Chugach Alaska Corporation’s (Chugach) 2020 Annual Meeting of Shareholders was held Saturday, October 10, via webcast. The success of Chugach depends on the active engagement of the Chugach Shareholders, so thank you to all who watched the webcast and who took the time to vote and participate in this year’s election.

The full election results have been posted on the Shareholder Portal at Congratulations to incumbent Board Directors Matthew P. McDaniel and Yiolet F. Yeaton, and thank you for your continued service on the Chugach Board. Congratulations to our newly elected Board Director George E. Morris.

The Early Bird, Online and Proxy Prize Winners were announced during meeting. The winners will be contacted directly, and the list of names is currently available on the Shareholder Portal.

This year’s Annual Meeting was held virtually as a precautionary measure to protect our Shareholders, employees, families and friends. We all know COVID-19’s effects are still being strongly felt around the world, with the number of new cases still on the rise, so we ask you to continue to be cautious, safe and vigilant.

We are indebted to all of the first responders, medical workers, law enforcement and to all of the Chugach employees who have worked through the pandemic and allowed Chugach to continue to meet our commitments to the military, the government and the essential infrastructures that we are contracted to support.

Our corporate headquarters at JL Tower remains closed to all visitors, but Shareholder Services and Shareholder Development are working remotely to support our Shareholder community and are available during regular business hours. You can reach each department at (907) 563-8866 or by sending an email to:  |

Online voting and, due to COVID-19, a virtual annual meeting were offered this year. Please take a moment to complete a short survey and provide feedback on how to improve voting and meetings in the future.

For media inquiries, contact Communications
Director Randi Jo Gause

Contact Randi